Denial Gundam Working In Progress

denial02

denial03

denial05

denial06denial09

denial08

denial10Been working on Denial Gundam for about a month now, it is going to be the entry for 4G Animangaki Group Build. Basically there are four mobile suits to choose from, Lightning Gundam, Gundam Tyron 3, Transient Gundam and Denial Gundam. Frankly speaking, those four are not really what I usually would go for, but i picked Denial Gundam in the end simply because I know I most probably will not spend much time on this group build and Denial was the cheapest among all 😛

First thing that I did is to eliminate the Barbie-ish fuschia hair and flaming effect parts. I love Barbie and fuschia as they are but definitely not on a mobile suit, but then again, that is just my personal preference. I keep the ponytail though, it kinda add some movements when posing the kit. I kitbash parts from R-gyagya, and did some panel line scribbing as well as adding plaplates. Then I made a big launcher and a simple backpack to go along with it.

Paints that I used for this kit are Mr.Hobby Intermediate Blue, Mr. Hobby Olive Drab, Modo Gunmetal, Modo Robot Silver and Modo Aurora Blue.

unnamedThe mobile suit itself is pretty much considered done, now I shall continue to work on the launcher, which is still remain untouched after priming. Will post more updates soon 🙂

Leave a comment